Tis the season…

For beautiful nails!

There are two nail products that I am really loving at the moment and I wanted to share them both with you.

I have a troubled history with my nails, as I have previously been a finger nail biter. It took a loooong time for me to stop, and now I have I am working to make my nails healthier and stronger. For this reason I don’t often like to wear nail polish as, although it helps stop me biting my nails (and looks pretty) it can often dry them out, especially if you forget to put on an undercoat because your in a rush. Sometimes you just don’t have time for 4 coats of nail polish (undercoat, 2 coats of colour and a top coat). All of the above is why I am SO super excited and in love with a new nail polish from Barry M – Coconut Infusion!

Unlike other nail polishes Barry M Coconut Infusion has coconut oil in it, which helps nourish and strengthen your nails whilst you wear it. They recommend not using an undercoat, as this will prevent the coconut oil goodness getting into your nail. So not only doe sit do good it is also easier to apply – that’s what I call a win win. As if this wasn’t enough I have also found it is super tough wearing! Last weekend I was doing lots of decorating (sanding, painting etc) and was prepared for my nail polish to be trashed by Sunday night. But there were only a couple of slight chips, which could be easily rectified so that on Monday it didn’t look like I’d lifted a finger all weekend!

banner

(https://www.barrym.com/product/Coconut-Infusion)

This actually brings me on nicely to the next nail product I want to rave about, GOSH Bain Dissolver nail polish remover. As pretty as nail polish can look, when it starts to chip and you realise you should probably take it off because you are starting to look too scruffy it can be a real pain in the bum. Have to use wipes or pads to scrub it all off can take a while and by the time you are done sometimes you can’t be bothered or don;t have the time to apply a fresh polish. That is why I am swooning for this new nail polish remover. You simply pop your finger in and pull it out and tah dah! No more nail polish. I had some fingers that required 2 dips but it is still so much cleaner, quicker and easier than how I’d done this task in the past. It also makes single nail touch ups easier, and you can remove polish from one nail without risking spilling/ rubbing it on any others. I believe Superdrug have an own brand version of this as well, which might be slightly cheaper, but I haven’t tried that yet.

(http://www.superdrug.com/GOSH/GOSH-Dip-In-Nail-Polish-Remover/p/404401)

Oh and both these products are cruelty free and vegan. I’m not sponsored by anyone, I just really like them and wanted to share them with you 🙂

Safe to say my nails are going to be looking much more colourful this summer!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

